Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Omar Sosa Broadcast - 11/25/2006

Omar Sosa and his Trio, featuring bassist Childo Tomas and drummer Steve Argüelles, will be guests on the Radio France-France INTER broadcast, Le Pont des Artistes, with host Isabelle Dhordain. Also on the show will be Cesaria Evora.

The program airs at 8:10 PM (until 10:00 PM) in France on Saturday, November 25, and can be heard at that time via streaming audio on the Internet by going to:

Sosa will play compositions from his new CD, "Live à FIP".

Internet streaming times worldwide:
8:10 PM Europe
7:10 PM U.K.
2:10 PM East Coast USA
1:10 PM Central USA
11:10 AM West Coast USA
4:10 AM Japan (November 26)
6:10 AM East Coast Australia (November 26)

Thursday, November 16, 2006

Live Danish Folk , Roots and World Music - Online in November

4 Days Of Young Live Danish Folk and Roots Music - Directly On The Internet.

One of the biggest events in Denmark with live concerts and –recordings in sound and pictures for streaming, downloading and podcasting, will be held at the ‘Bruunske Pakhus’, Fredericia, Denmark. From the 26th to the 29th of November ‘The Bruunske’ will be humming, sizzling and exploding with an audience and an bevvy of bands and artists from the contemporary Danish folk music scene. All the concerts, the interviews on and behind the stages will be broadcast LIVE in sound and video.

The concerts will then be available for download and pod casting from the Internet at a later date. A total of 12 of the best Danish roots bands and artists present founr days of beautiful and intense acoustic music, great singing, mind ripping folk/rock/jazz, all with a focus in traditional Danish folk music, but with new, fresh and sometimes experimental outlooks.

Artists will include:
Trio Mio
Sussie Nielsen Band
Henrik Jansberg Band
Haugaard & Høirup

You can get schedule information at
Links will be available online at RootsWorld during the shows.